My Hats Off To You, Chicago.

Processed with VSCOcam with b1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with b1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with b1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with b1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with b1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with b1 preset

There is just something about Chicago. It’s been called the best city in the world and after having visited some of the biggest in the country, I have to agree. I have had some of my best; memories, concerts, dates, and egg rolls here. You truly are my favorite city, Chicago. Especially when spent downtown with my best friend; shopping, talking, stopping for mimosas, and enjoying the fall-like weather that the Midwest grants us sometimes.

We had some delicious french fries, amazing conversations, and ended up hanging out at The Union Station Bar since we missed our train.

It was one of those fall days that was perfect in itself and will hopefully be repeated. My only regrets are that I didn’t snag this burgundy bag I saw in the window at Forever 21 and that we ran for so long to try and catch the train that I hurt my knee. RIP to all the amazing stilettos I have that I can’t wear right now.I sorely miss them. I hope everyone had a wonderful Monday!

IMG_3459

 

 

 

 

 

:What I Wore:

Jacket: Steve Madden

Tee- Discovery

Necklace- Very Jane

Bracelets: Alex & Ani

Jeans: TJ Maxx

Booties: Old Navy

Purse: Kate Spade

Hat: Discovery

IMG_5143

Leave a Reply

