Splurge Vs. Steal: Bucket Bag Edition.

IMG_5950Now I admit, I am woman who likes expensive things. I always seem to be attracted to the highest ticket item and as a girl on a budget it’s not always in my reach. That’s why I am constantly on the hunt for accessories and clothes that just  look expensive but really aren’t. My search for a stark white bucket bag with tassels sparked this blog post because I wanted {nay needed} this bag for spring. The only one that I could find that I actually liked though was from Cole Haan, who has beautiful bags but at a $270+ price tag was just out of my reach.

IMG_5951

810yCJT2LxL._UL1500_

Cole Haan Linley Drawstring Bag- $278 at Amazon.com

IMG_5951

IMG_5948

White Faux Leather Tasseled Bucket Bag- $29.90 at Old Navy

{As far as I can tell it isn’t available on-line.}

On a recent shopping trip with my friends we decided to stop into Old Navy. As I walked in I saw this bag {but in tan} and I stopped in my tracks and yelled “that’s the bag I’ve been looking for!”. I am a tad bit dramatic when I shop, or really all the time but who’s asking? I am now a believer in the power of Old Navy and it’s gorgeous classic pieces.

So if this spring trend is right up your alley I would suggest running over to Old Navy and snapping this bag up, I doubt it will last long on their shelves. While you’re there check out their shoe section, I snapped up two pairs of adorable pointy flats {one in bright red and the other in nude} for the low price of $8.99 each!

So here’s to deals, steals, and time spent with friends!

IMG_3459

Leave a Reply

