Plaid To The Bone.

IMG_4195

 

IMG_4639

 

IMG_4206

 

IMG_4645Tee-Forever 21//Skirt: Forever 21//Booties: Old Navy//Bag: 3.1 Phillip Lim for Target//Sunglasses: Discovery//Bracelets: Alex and Ani & Discovery

Plaid has always been one of my favorite prints, as you can see here. I love maxi skirts and as a short woman I have always been under the impression that I couldn’t rock them. But one day I decided that “who cares?, I’m going to wear them anyways!” I’ve never looked back.

The second day in LA was spent having breakfast at The Nosh, perusing the aisles at The Melrose Trading Post, driving out to Malibu, going to the Hollywood Walk of Fame, and then having dinner at The Pink Taco.  All in all it was a pretty awesome day in California, we couldn’t ask for better weather. It was perfect for what we wanted to do.

IMG_4643

IMG_4646{The Melrose Trading Post}

Probably one of the coolest places I have ever been. So much vintage jewelry my head almost exploded.

IMG_4647

IMG_4648This place was flower crown central. And yes I bought one.

IMG_4649

IMG_4650This was my favorite part of Grauman’s Chinese Theatre/ The Hollywood Walk of Fame.

So have a happy Monday, buy yourself a crop top, and throw on some plaid! Here’s to a wonderful week!

IMG_3459

Leave a Reply

