Don’t Get All Negative On Me.

Happy New Year! I am beyond excited to be in 2014 and have so many ideas for LLA. Living in the midwest has kinda halted a couple of those ideas though since it is -11 out right now! It’s no fun to go out in this weather so I am staying in as much as I can {feeling boring and cold} and wearing as many layers as I possibly can {and not adorable blazers over tees kinda layering}. So I am just going to do a “Favorite Things As Of Now” mashup while I lay under a heated blanket + two fleece blankets + comforter and clothed in sweater leggings and a sweatshirt. Ps- I’m still cold.

20140106-104243.jpg
Nail Polish: OPI Goldeneye//Ring: gift

20140106-104425.jpg
Driving in downtown Kenosha, WI yesterday trying to find a brunch place open and I found this gem. How cool is this?

20140106-104528.jpg
My first venture out of the year was a dinner out with my two cousins Liz and Erin, it was so much fun and I can’t wait for the next one!

20140106-104623.jpg
Ear Cuff: Windsor//Earrings: Charming Charlie’s.

So if you are in the midwest, BUNDLE UP! Send out a prayer for all the people who are outside today, whether it be because they are homeless, work outside, or for some reason are out there voluntarily. They could use a gust of heat! Have a wonderful day and a wonderful week!

I also wanted to share this picture that someone posted on Facebook because it accurately captures this winter season for us Midwesterners.

20140106-105010.jpg

Much Love and stay warm!- Jenny

Leave a Reply

