Tutorial Tuesday: How to make spaghetti squash!

My new favorite thing to make for lunch or dinner is spaghetti squash with roasted vegetables. I bring it with me to work everyday and I am always getting asked what my recipe is! Soooo I decided that for Tutorial Tuesday I would venture into the foodie world and share my recipe!

{1. Cut in 1/2 with a large knife, this is the hardest part so be careful! Also preheat oven to 400 degrees.}

{2. Scoop out all the insides just like you would to a pumpkin}

{3. Drizzle a small amount of  olive oil through out the inside of the squash, then spread around with your fingers until evenly dispersed.  Sprinkle chosen spices onto the inside as well. I like just salt and pepper. I love this organic garlic flavored olive oil from Trader Joe’s!}

 {4. This is what the cooked squash looks like!}

{5. Take a fork and scrape the insides to make it look like spaghetti!}

{6. Cut up tomatoes and red onions, mix with olive oil and spices, then put it in the broiler while the squash is cooking. I like them to almost burn, so sometimes they stay in about 45 minutes.}

{7. I roast all my vegetables at the same time as the squash, I chose mushrooms, red onions, and broccoli. 30-45 minutes.}

{8. The final product, yum yum yum!}

I hope you enjoy this tasty dish! I don’t use any sauce normally {besides the olive oil it is cooked in} but I have heard that a hearty vegetable marinara tastes amazing with this! Much Love and much cooking-Jenny!

Leave a Reply

