I’ve got my eyes on you.

I have a thing for cat eyes. Not literally the eyes of a cat though…the makeup trick cat eyes!  {In case you were confused.} I was a pin-up girl for halloween last year and it started my obsession with the perfect cat eye/winged eyeliner. I most always choose to play up the eyes versus anything else in the makeup world anyways and I feel like this is the best way for me to make mine stand out!

When I do this look {which is almost everyday} I use a  damp eyeliner brush dipped in black eyeshadow in short little strokes starting in the middle and moving towards the inner point getting thinner. Then I go back to the middle and move outwards in a thicker line. Then I take my Mirabelle Magic Marker Eyeliner pen and put a dot where I want the tip of the cat eye to be {usually a straight line when I pull my lid taunt} and then fill it in making the top of a triangle. Use the picture above as a guide. It is hard but the more you practice the better. If you make mistakes dip a Q-tip in eye makeup remover and just swipe it over the mistake, it will erase it! Have fun!! Much Love-Jenny

Leave a Reply

