They don’t call him The Duke for nothing…

One of my favorite things to do is discover new places to eat or drink. I have very limited options when it comes to food so for me going out to eat can be exhausting! What a breathe of fresh air “Duke’s Alehouse & Kitchen” in downtown Crystal Lake is! They have so many vegetarian and vegan options my head was abuzz with all the possibilities. Plus, Mondays are 1/2 price vegetarian meals so what is not to love about that! Duke’s isn’t only for the veggie lovers either they have a monstrous burger called “The Vegan Slayer” that I have heard delights meat eaters to the core! I seriously recommend going to this place I doubt anyone would be disappointed. Much Love-Jenny

{This is a board telling you where all the produce and such came from. They do everything locally. They also have “Duke’s Garden” and their own farm}

{Vegetarian chili}

{The BEST veggie burger I have ever eaten. And believe me people I am a veggie burger lover. Hands down this beats them all. I even ordered a second one to take home!}

Here is the website, make sure you check it out!

http://thedukeabides.com/2011/

Leave a Reply

